Left to Right are Ron Broviak President, Keegan Starkey, Allin Walbert and Dale Fischer Scholarship committee Chair

Story from "What's New LaPorte"

The LaPorte Aero Club awarded 3 scholarships to aviation-oriented students at its March 14, 2015, dinner at the airport clubhouse. This year’s scholarship awardees are Keegan Starkey, Allin Walbert and Isaiah Papineau.

Keegan is attending Liberty University in Lynchburg, VA, and majoring in Aeronautics and Spanish. This is the third year he has received a scholarship.

Allin will be doing an apprenticeship with John Landwerlen at LaPorte Aviation Services to be an airframe and power plant mechanic. She is also taking flight lessons to be a private pilot.

Isaiah is attending Purdue University and majoring in Professional Flight Technology.

“These recipients are very hard-working and deserving individuals and we say congratulations to you!” Aero Club members said in a press release.

If you are interested in a higher education in the aviation field, visit http://www.laporteaeroclub.org to view scholarship requirements and download a scholarship application. You must supply a grade transcript of your first semester and send it to LaPorte Aero Club Inc., 2002 S 150 W, LaPorte, IN 46350.



Left to Right Dave Nelson and Bud Ledgerwood Scholarship committee and Allin Walbert Recipient





                Left to Right are

                Tobias Smith, President Troy Harrison, Isaiah Papineau, Art Schoen Scholarship Committee


Back to Website